Relation Lotus: Water and Land, Niigata Art Festival 2009

By Susan Laura Sullivan [View more of Susan’s work here.]

Taken on a Sharp 904SH mobile phone camera.

Taken on a Sharp 904SH mobile phone camera.

It was Boxing Day and the last days of the Niigata Water and Land Art Festival. It was cold. The snow was knee high. I was traipsing around in my rubber boots and thermals, trying to find sculptures not whited out. It was crisp, my cheeks stung by the chill. I was pleased I made the effort, though. To keep moving in the cold keeps the cold away. This installation was inside, and I loved the fluid motion and connection of one reflection in one bowl of water to the other.

Leave a Reply

