Experiencing Cape May

1/329th     F/2.2     ISO-32

1/329th     F/2.2     ISO-32

Cape May has always been one of my favorite places to visit. From the intricate Victorian style homes to the beautiful beaches, there is so much to see and do. My family has spent numerous summers in this quaint little beach town at the southernmost tip of New Jersey. Now that I am getting older, it is fun to bring friends to this beautiful town and let them experience all that Cape May has to offer. I chose to use this photo because it captures the beauty of Cape May at sunset and also shows two of my friends that were visiting for the first time. I did not ask them to pose for this, they both just stood watching and admiring the picturesque sunset over the ocean. I love they are both looking out at the sunset and that the boat and lifeguard chair were incorporated into the photo as well. The colors of the sky and clouds at this time of day are beautiful to photograph, and I was happy that I had the opportunity to tie the gorgeous sunset into a photo of people for this article.

By Megan Case

Leave a Reply

