Back Road Blues

1/200th     F/8     ISO-200

1/200th     F/8     ISO-200

The road is a long one, some would say,

You need to prepare,

Put on your walking shoes,

The distance is long,

The wind might be rough,

The beginning is easy,

Your mind will be clear,

You’ll hit a bump or two,

You’ll stop a few times,

Don’t forget to look around,

You’ll miss it,

When you’re later down on the road,

Uncertain things are on the road,

I can’t see my feet anymore,

Don’t know where I’m going,

Or where I’ll be at the end of this road,

I’ll just lay here,

On the road,

I want the end to be near,

Knowing what it will look like,

Who will I be at the end of the road?

The road is a long one, some would say,

The road will be windy, some would say,

I’ll figure it out by the end of the road, I say.

By Chelsea Buranich

Photo taken by Jason Tompa

Leave a Reply

