A Place Where People Love

1/125    f/11     ISO-250

1/125 f/11 ISO-250

I have been thinking about this topic for at least the last ten minutes. A perfect moment to reflect upon life: What is a personal favorite hangout place – and – how does it look like? And – how do I get there?

What I long for is a place with no clouds. A place filled with sunshine. A place where I can leave my footprints in the sand. A place where I can leave my bags behind. A place where I can breathe. A place where I can find great music. Bass – drums and a guitar. A place that’s got rhythm. A place that’s got a soul. A place where I can dance.

I am longing for a place where people don’t judge. A place where people smile. I am longing for an artistic place. An abstract place. A beautiful place. A vibrant place. A place where people feel alive: a place where people love.

This photograph shows my brother on a beach in the north of Germany. It is a very special place for us -we have been travelling there every summer since we were little kids. These days I enjoy walking alongside the beach with bare feet spending hours and hours with daydreaming. What is special about this beach is, that there is a road leading from the promenade into the water – … something I have never seen on any other beach before. The road gives the photograph a special perspective leading the viewer right into the scenario. It’s a beautiful place, a place where people love.

By Franzy Sordon

Categories: Germany

Tagged as: , , , , ,

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

